2011 VORG Rookie of the Year awards

Major League Baseball begins its awards for the 2011 regular season with today’s announcement of the respective Rookie of the Year in each league.  Here at the VORG, there is no doubt as to the winners.

In the American League, Dustin Ackley gets our nod for having 12 distinctly different letters between his first and last name.  He is the newest of six currently active professional players to have that “unrepeatability”.  Congrats to Dustin!

Over in the National League, Nate Eovaldi became the first player in MLB history to have a last name starting with Eo.  Congrats to Nate!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: